Chase Sapphire – Zero APR Credit Card

Chase Sapphire

Posted on: July 5, 2010

chase sapphire

I've recently had the misfortune of dealing with JP Morgan Chase, as a result of my credit card company, Washington Mutual, being bought out by them. I've had a credit card with Washington Mutual for more than seven years and never had a problem with it. Not until I've had to deal with JP Morgan Chase. If you are thinking of getting a credit card through JP Morgan Chase, think again. Really.

JP Morgan Chase Has Terrible Customer Service – JP Morgan Chase has to have the worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. A month ago, my credit card was suddenly declined when I tried to use it in Bangkok. So, I called JP Morgan Chase and was told, “Sorry, because you used it in Thailand it was blocked. But, no problem, it will be unblocked and a note will be made on your account that you're in Thailand.” Perfect, you would think? Wrong. A week later, my credit card was blocked again. I called JP Morgan Chase again and was told the same thing. A week later, my card was blocked again. In the last month, I have called JP Morgan Chase customer service five times. Five times my credit card has been 'unblocked', only to be blocked again a few days later. Honestly, does JP Morgan Chase only hire idiots? They must do, because every person I've spoken to there has told me there will be no problem in the future, but there always is. Every person at JP Morgan Chase has also told me there IS a notation on my account that I'm in Thailand, but the next time I call I'm informed there is no such notation. What do they use to make the notation? Invisible ink that disappears as soon as the computer screen changes?

JP Morgan Chase Has Too Many Steps To Go Through To Get Anything Done – The last time I called to get my card unblocked, the customer service representative told me it was unblocked but that I would also have to speak to another department to make sure that the unblocking went through. This, after I've entered all my card information on the telephone three times, then waited to talk to a customer service rep, and then spoken to a supervisor. Ridiculous, that I should have to speak to three people to get one minor problem solved.

JP Morgan Chase's Website Is Often Down – I pay my JP Morgan Chase credit card bill online. Several times a month when I go to try to pay, their website is inaccessible. Or they're updating their site (which they seem to do every few days!).

JP Morgan Chase Website Blocking Also Occurs – The last time I tried to pay my bill online, I went to the JP Morgan Chase website only to find my account had been blocked. I called them (again!), to be told there was a suspicious charge on my card and that somebody else had tried to log into my account. The 'suspicious charge' turned out to be a charge for $2 that had been put through when I opened a new blogging account and, yes, I had authorized it. The 'somebody else trying to log into my account' proved to be untrue.

I've only had the 'pleasure' of having a credit card through JP Morgan Chase for about two months and it's been the worst two months in the 25 years I've had credit cards. Yesterday, I called them because my card was blocked again. Their customer service rep absolutely promised me it was unblocked with a note put on my account that I was currently in Thailand. I tried to use the card today and, you guessed it, it's blocked again. Then, when I called to complain and get it unblocked I was informed their entire computer system was down so they couldn't help me.

Honestly, if this is how credit card companies in the US are run, no wonder so many of them are going bankrupt. As it stands right now, I will be cancelling this credit card today as soon as their JP Morgan Chase' computer system is back up and running. You couldn't pay me to have a credit card with JP Morgan Chase – not when I have two other companies who process my credit card needs with 100% excellent service.

chase sapphire

Anthony Bourdain by newyorkinsider

 

Chase Card – 0 Interest Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

Archives